Mac disconnection

I ordered a Lenovo F360 disk drive from MacConnection. Note that carefully: from MacConnection. For a Macintosh. With a MacConnection logo showing on the page, and nothing to say it won’t work with a Mac. After a few weeks of being out of stock, it arrived, and I plugged it in. All it will do is beep at intervals; it shows no sign of appearing on my computer. A look at the manual reveals that it only works with Windows.
Lenovo Nothing I do gets the computer to recognize it. A search on the drive name with “OS X” or “Mac” turns up nothing relevant.

I don’t think I’ll buy any more alleged Mac stuff from MacConnection.

Update: They apologized and authorized a full refund with no restocking fee. I’d still rather deal with a business that checks the products it offers more carefully.

Posted in General. Tags: , . Comments Off on Mac disconnection