Filk and Cookies

Today I came across an album called “Filk and Cookies”, by Vanessa Cardui, on Bandcamp. I can’t recall hearing of her before, though I’m so bad at remembering names that that doesn’t prove much. I certainly should have heard of her before, and it’s clear from her YouTube announcement that she understands filk.

I’m really enjoying the songs and recommend the album. The only problem is that the full album is available only as a CD, not electronically, and that means $5 CDN shipping to the US and a week or two before I can hear all the songs. Seven of the songs are available for immediate download when you buy the album.

She reminds me in several ways of Kari Maaren. If you like Kari’s songs, I think you’ll like “Filk and Cookies.”

Posted in General. Tags: , , . Comments Off on Filk and Cookies