Minuteman Health’s online terms

Recently I signed up with Minuteman Health, and I began the registration process so I could automate my payments. When I came to the terms of service, I read them more carefully than usual, since they could affect my insurance agreement. That was a good thing, since I came upon this:

V. The User shall: … 4. Keep confidential all information that he or she obtains from the Site, including, but not limited to, information about Minuteman Health’s business practices, providers, or rates of payment to providers.

That means I wouldn’t be allowed to talk about how well I’m covered, what doctors are in their network, or how what sort of service the company provides online. I immediately backed out and wrote a check. Using Minuteman’s online services under those terms is simply unacceptable, and it doesn’t give me a good feeling about the company.

Posted in General. Tags: , . Comments Off on Minuteman Health’s online terms