Killing Tsarnaev would be too lenient

I think that Dzhokhar Tsarnaev should get the severest penalty possible: being locked up and the key thrown away. Death would be too easy.

He wants to die, so that he’ll collect his payoff from the god Holy Murder quicker. Or at least he wanted to when he was running from the police, according to a note that he wrote:

I’m jealous of my brother who has received the reward of jannutul Firdaus (inshallah) before me. I do not mourn because his soul is very much alive. God has a plan for each person. Mine was to hide in this boat and shed some light on our actions. I ask Allah to make me a shahied to allow me to return to him and be among all the righteous people in the highest levels of heaven. He who Allah guides no one can misguide. Allah Akbar!

If I believed in Hell, I might have a different opinion, but letting him die thinking he’s going to collect a huge reward and then suffering no further consequences is just too easy.

Note from Tsarnaev, with bullet holesWhat about the deterrent value of killing him? Islamic terrorists aren’t deterred by death. They welcome it. They kill themselves along with their victims so that Holy Murder will give them their virgins right away. I find it strange how many conservatives haven’t grasped this. Here’s a piece from Fox News:

If we don’t send Islamic terrorists to death row here in the United States, to me, that sends a message to the outside world — and to any terrorist — that we’re weak. …

If we don’t send Islamic terrorists to death have we really won?

Gretchen Carlson really seems to think that Islamic terrorists are deterred by the fear of death. I just don’t see how anyone who’s followed the news this century can think that. If anything, his death might encourage some other killer to “avenge” his “martyrdom” on more innocent people. But there’s at least some reason to think they’d be deterred by the prospect of a miserable existence where they can’t do any harm or imagine they’re collecting any reward. The prison he’s likely to go to is Hell enough for anyone.

Posted in General. Tags: , , . Comments Off on Killing Tsarnaev would be too lenient