Thanksgiving

Being an atheist, I don’t thank a deity on Thanksgiving, but that doesn’t mean I’m short on deserving recipients of thanks. So just a few…

roasted turkey from WikimediaThanks to the people who write and sing songs that I enjoy.

Thanks to the authors of books that entertain and inform me.

Thanks to everyone who goes beyond slogans and party lines to look at the actual right or wrong of a situation.

Thanks to every person who’s still defending liberty when political debates are about which governmental powers should be expanded first.

Thanks to all who run honest, productive businesses that make useful and enjoyable things available to me.

Thanks to those who say so when I’m mistaken.

Thanks to the filk world for being a great community.

Thank you for reading this blog.

Posted in General. Tags: . Comments Off on Thanksgiving