Tracfone user agreement

I recently updated the Tracfone account application on my phone. The new version requires me to accept the following user agreement:

In addition to managing your Tracfone Account from your phone, this app also includes a feature that automates the functionality of the Wi-Fi radio in your smart phone by enabling/disabling the Wi-Fi radio and connecting you automatically to certain hotspots based upon the settings you choose. The app will also access and use your location and other profile and usage information to customize content. By clicking accept, downloading, installing, or using the app, you indicate that you have read and accepted the terms of the License Agreement above and that you consent to the use of your information in accordance with these terms.

That strikes me as very creepy, and if I don’t accept it, I can’t determine the usage balances on my phone or purchase additional time. The phone already has the capability to connect to Wi-Fi servers; is the app going to override that to connect to hotspots I haven’t approved?

Posted in General. Tags: , . Comments Off on Tracfone user agreement