Introducing Techno-Liberty

My newest blog project is Techno-Liberty. Quoting my own “About” page:

I’ve created this blog as a resource for discovering the ways that technology can advance liberty. You’ll see occasional forays into libertarian politics, but mostly it will be about technical issues: encryption, privacy, blockchains, data accumulation, secure communication, and so on.

Techno-Liberty banner
I’ll be giving Mad File Format Science a rest, since I can only do so many things well at a time. I’m not actively involved in digital preservation any more, and I think I can make Techno-Liberty a focal point for people looking for ways to stay free through technology.

Building My World (the blog you’re reading) will stay the same, with miscellaneous content mostly for people who know me.

Please spread the word about Techno-Liberty!

Posted in writing. Tags: , . Comments Off on Introducing Techno-Liberty